Austin Petersen of the Libertarian Republic asked me to be on his podcast today to talk about feminism, libertarianism, privilege checking, and gender related issues. Austin and me worked together for a little while at FreedomWorks.

ronpaulaustinmesmall(Ron Paul! Austin is the guy in the purple shirt.)

Austin and me didn’t always agree on feminist related issues. I actually remember having a few debates with him on gender at work. (See all this insider info you get from this blog…) We worked in separate offices and he would come over and basically tell me I was wrong 😉

It’s cool to see him come around. I knew that he would! I’m honored that he invited me on his podcast.

You can listen to the podcast here: http://thelibertarianrepublic.podbean.com/2014/01/21/feminism-libertarianism-are-they-compatible-ft-julie-borowski/

(Sorry about all the background noise and people yelling. I wish I had a quiet place to go!)

